Album Review: Man On The Moon 2


Cole Hubka, Sports Writer

This was Kid Cudi’s second album of the Man On The Moon trilogy. Scott Mescudi or his stage name Kid Cudi, was born in Cleveland, OH. He is a rapper, singer, songwriter, producer, and actor. Man On The Moon 2 came out in 2010 and was highly anticipated.


Album Cover: 10/10

  1. Scott Mescudi vs. The World 10/10
  2. REVOFEV 9/10
  3. Don’t Play This Song 8/10
  4. We Aite (Wake Your Mind Up) 2/10
  5. Marijuana 5/10
  6. Mojo So Dope 9/10
  7. Ashin’ Kusher 6/10
  8. Erase Me – Main 10/10
  9. Wild’n Cuz I’m Young 3/10
  10. The Mood 5/10
  11. MANIAC 6/10
  12. Mr. Rager 10/10
  13. These Worries 7/10
  14. The End 5/10
  15. All Along 4/10
  16. GHOST! 10/10
  17. Trapped In My Mind 9/10


Overall: 8/10

The three best songs on this album are Scott Mescudi vs The World, Mr. Rager, and Erase Me. All three songs are considered perfect in my opinion. I asked my sister Ella Hubka her opinion on the album,”I give this album a 8/10 because it’s a really good album with good songs¨. I then asked Senior Austin Lowery and he said this,¨ I give the album a 7.5/10. I only give it this because I didnt listen to it much.¨

Overall I give this album an 8 because the album is mainly great songs. The only reason it’s not better is because the bad songs are sub 5’s. However, the good ones are 8, 9,or 10. This album is the best of the Man On The Moon trilogy.